Phil Whelan: A chat and music show hosted by Phil Whelan,

    Morning Brew



    主持人:Phil Whelan

    Weekday programme Morning Brew is a chat and music show. Hosted by Phil Whelan, guests include regular contributors and drop-ins, who span topics from earnest current affairs to cookery to the arts.

    Catch it live:
    Monday to Friday 9.30am - 1pm



    Steve Vines – Hong Kong Issues / Dr. David Gething - Vet

    Welcome to Thursday on Morning Brew. Keep your musical connections going after 9. So far so very good, and we’ve had a chance to play some really different songs. It’s easy, just listen to the first track and chose the next one for us via some kind of connection. We’ll start in Motown today. After 10 Steve Vines is back with his take on the week in Hong Kong’s funny pages. No details needed today, just some allegorical brilliance, as on this day in AD 64 the great fire of Rome happened while Emperor Nero nonchalantly sang and played his lyre. After 11, more health news and bending with Chris Watts. Our Vet David Gething will be with us at 11.40 to talk about breeding your pets. Apparently one of the most frequently asked questions really is “can you breed a Chihuahua with a Great Dane?”. The answer is, in fact...yes, but as one earnest vet website says, “it CAN be dangerous for a female Chihuahua”!

    19/07/2018 - 足本 Full (HKT 09:03 - 13:00)

    19/07/2018 - 第一部份 Part 1 (HKT 09:03 - 10:00)

    19/07/2018 - 第二部份 Part 2 (HKT 10:05 - 11:00)

    19/07/2018 - 第三部份 Part 3 (HKT 11:05 - 12:00)

    19/07/2018 - 第四部份 Part 4 (HKT 12:05 - 13:00)

    19/07/2018 - Steve Vines – Hong Kong Issues

    19/07/2018 - Dr. David Gething - Vet



    Peter Philips – Conductor / Xu Xi – Author and broadcaster / Tim Cutler – Cricket / Philippe Dova – RTL's Correspondent / Jason Clark – Pilates Athlete

    主持人:Phil Whelan

    On Morning Brew today we meet world renowned choral conductor Peter Philips at 10.10. Peter is the founder and director of the multi Grammy nominated British choral ensemble The Tallis Scholars, and he’s in town to conduct local group Tallis Vocalis this week. At 10.40 we welcome back author and broadcaster Xu Xi to talk about her latest work and two huge literary anniversaries that occur this week (one is today). After 11, cricket man Tim Cutler returns to his regular weekly spot after a couple of months (drying out), for all the news that’s fit to broadcast. At 11.40 all things French...in Hong Kong...with RTL’s Correspondent Philippe Dova. At 12.10, “that man with no shirt” Pilates Athlete Jason Clark will be with with us on Facebook Live. Today is World Menopause Day, so we’ll talk hormones, and how to blast your body. (9:30am-1pm, email morningbrew@rthk.hk )


    18/10/2017 - 足本 Full (HKT 09:30 - 13:00)

    18/10/2017 - 第一部份 Part 1 (HKT 09:30 - 10:00)

    18/10/2017 - 第二部份 Part 2 (HKT 10:05 - 11:00)

    18/10/2017 - 第三部份 Part 3 (HKT 11:05 - 12:00)

    18/10/2017 - 第四部份 Part 4 (HKT 12:05 - 13:00)

    18/10/2017 - Peter Philips – Conductor

    18/10/2017 - Xu Xi – Author and broadcaster

    18/10/2017 - Tim Cutler – Cricket

    18/10/2017 - Philippe Dova – RTL's Correspondent

    18/10/2017 - Jason Clark – Pilates Athlet

    • 網站獲奬:

    • 在新分頁開啟第五屆傳媒轉型大獎
    • 在新分頁開啟2014優秀網站選舉十大優秀網站