Mon, Fri 星期一、五 5:30pm

    New Releases 碟碟不休



    星期一及星期五, 下午五時半時至六時
    Monday and Friday: 5:30pm-6pm

    主持人 Presenters:

    A group of music critics guide you through some of the the most interesting new releases to keep you in touch with the latest fine music recordings.



    New Releases: Bernstein: Anniversaries for Orchestra (Naxos)

    Critic: Dennis Wu


    The sparkling overture to Leonard Bernstein’s 1956 musical Candide immediately found a prominent place in concert programs all over the world and is now one of his most frequently performed pieces. Many of Bernstein’s best loved works drew inspiration from the city of New York, and this is true both of the three sailors pursuing female conquest in the ballet Fancy Free, and of the rip-roaring swing rhythm and big tunes from the musical Wonderful Town. Bernstein celebrated his friends and family with his Anniversaries—piano vignettes heard here for the first time in colourfully expanded orchestrations. Bernstein protégée Marin Alsop’s long association with the composer gives her unique insights into and feeling for his music.

    14/12/2018 - 足本 Full (HKT 17:30 - 18:00)



    New Releases: Brahms: Symphony No. 2 & Haydn-Variations (Profil)

    Critic: Dennis Wu


    Jukka-Pekka Saraste became principal conductor of the WDR Symphony Orchestra at the beginning of the 2010/11 season. This release features Brahmss Second Symphony, which is often called his 'Pastoral'. It was written during a happy holiday in Pörtschach in 1877. Brahms wrote to his friend in Vienna, the critic Eduard Hanslick: 'The Wörthersee is virgin ground. Melodies fly around there, so that you have to take care not to step on them'. The work was premiered by the Vienna Philharmonic under the baton of Hans Richter in December 1877, where it was a great success.


    08/12/2017 - 足本 Full (HKT 17:30 - 18:00)

    • 網站獲奬:

    • 在新分頁開啟第五屆傳媒轉型大獎
    • 在新分頁開啟2014優秀網站選舉十大優秀網站